St Clair High School logo

St Clair High School

St Clair High School

Personal Best for Everyone

Telephone02 9670 6700

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2023 Staff

Senior Executive Team

Mrs Julie Tegart- Principal

Mr Roderick Tuynman - Deputy Principal- (Year 7 & 10)

Mrs Sylvana Beslic - Deputy Principal- (Year 9 & 12)

Mr John Brady - Deputy Principal- (Year 8 & 11)


Mrs Ana Cartman - Business Manager

Mrs Deb Melrose - School Administrative Manager


Mr James Greening - Technical Support Officer

Community Liason

Mr Lann McCarthy - Community Liason Officer

Aboriginal Education

Alanna French - Aboriginal Education Officer

Student Support

Bridget Conway - Student Support Officer

Head Teachers

Admin   Mrs Natasha Palumbo
HSIE   Mr Daniel Collette
Mathematics   Mrs Vai Rasmussen                   
Science   Mrs Rebecca Ralph
Wellbeing   Mr Ricky Land
PDHPE   Mr Selwyn Brown
English   Mrs Ashlea Kavanagh & Mrs Emily Brady
TAS   Mr Rodney McAnulty
Teaching & Learning   Ms Nicole Holt
Creative & Performing Arts   Mrs Emma Morgan
Inclusive Education   Mrs Hardeep Bains

2023 Year Advisors


Year 7


Mrs Courtney Wilcock

Year 8


Mrs Rachelle Markou

Year 9

  Mrs Hollie Panes

Year 10

  Mrs Laura Morrison

Year 11

  Mrs Nicole Charalambous

Year 12

  Mrs Amanda Hablos